Farewell and Testimony

Hello All!

Tonight, I will be set apart as a missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, to be serving in Columbus Ohio. While I’m gone, I will continue to send content to my brother about things I’ve learned regarding mission preparation (things I should of done, things that worked well, ect), and he’ll post the blogs for me.

I could not be more excited to serve, and I thought that before I left, I would take a moment to share a brief testimony with all of you.

I know that the Church is true, and I am so grateful that I have had the gospel in my life. I have been blessed with an amazing family, school and musical opportunities, friends, and travel experiences. I know that these blessings and the happiness I have is because of my membership in the Church, and I can’t wait to share this knowledge with others so that they may also partake of the sweet peace that the gospel brings.

I know my Heavenly Father lives. I know He knows and loves each and every one of His children, and because He loves us, He sent His son, Jesus Christ, to come down and show us the way to return and live with Him again in the eternities. I know that the gospel is that way back to our Heavenly Father.  As we read the Book of Mormon, pray, follow the counsel of the true prophets and apostles that lead our Church today, I know we will be able to grow stronger in that gospel which will bring us happiness in not only the life to come, but this one as well. The gospel of Jesus Christ is a gospel of happiness.

May this happiness bless the lives of your, your families, and those you love is my prayer.

In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

Leave a Reply

